Linuxdoc Linux Questions
Click here to ask our community of linux experts!
Custom Search
Next Previous Contents

6. Credits

Many thanks go to the readers of this HOWTO, who contributed actively to its contents. As I don't had access to a CD-writer myself for several years, reports about real live setups and experience have always been of great value to me.

Doug Alcorn <doug@lathi.net>

helped to improve the handling of newer kernels

Kalle Andersson <kalle@sslug.dk>

How to write audio CDs directly from MP3.

Alan Brown <alan@manawatu.net.nz>
Rick Cochran <rick@msc.cornell.edu>

hint about dis-/reconnect disabled by default in the ncr driver

Robert Doolittle <bob.doolittle@sun.com>

good arguments for dropping cdwrite from the HOWTO

Markus Dickebohm <m.dickebohm@uni-koeln.de>
Thomas Duffy <tduffy@sgi.com>

major cleanup of syntax and spelling

Dave Forrest <dforrest@virginia.edu>

fixed adapter spelling problems

Jos van Geffen <jos@tnj.phys.tue.nl>

noted the problem in 4.9.

Bernhard Gubanka <beg@ipp-garching.mpg.de>

noticed the need of a recent version of mount to utilize the loopback device

Stephen Harris <sweh@mpn.com>

contributed hint about writing audio CDs

Janne Himanka <shem@oyt.oulu.fi>

pointer to kernel patch to read Joliet CD-ROMs

Stephan Noy <stnoy@mi.uni-koeln.de>

information and experience about writing audio CDs

Don H. Olive <don@andromeda.campbellsvil.edu>

URL of the mkhybrid tool

Jesper Pedersen <jews@imada.ou.dk>
Pierre Pfister <pp@uplift.fr>

helped to develop the recipe on 1:1 copies.

Daniel A. Quist <dquist@cs.nmt.edu>

information about IDE CD-R and newer kernel versions

Martti.Rahkila@hut.fi

Reported problem with pre-initialized writers when booting via loadlin.

Dale Scheetz <dwarf@polaris.net>
Joerg Schilling <schilling@fokus.gmd.de>

many informations about cdrecord

Martin Schulze <joey@Infodrom.North.DE>

gave information about the cdwrite-mailinglist

Gerald C Snyder <gcsnyd@loop.com>

tested writing of an ext2 CD-ROM (see 4.4)

Art Stone <stone@math.ubc.ca>

had the idea to put non-ISO-9660 filesystems on a CD

The Sheepy One <kero@escape.com>

suggested using defective CD-ROMs as coasters for drinks

Erwin Zoer <ezoer@wxs.nl>

Futhermore, I would like to thank the following people for reporting spelling mistakes: Bartosz Maruszewski <B.Maruszewski@zsmeie.torun.pl>, Alessandro Rubini <rubini@prosa.it>, Ian Stirling <ian@opus131.com>, Brian H. Toby.

End of the Linux CD-Writing HOWTO. (You can stop reading here.)


Next Previous Contents