Linuxdoc Linux Questions
Click here to ask our community of linux experts!
Custom Search
Next Previous Contents

25. List of contributors and acknowledgements

I thank all the people in this list of contributors or projects. If you think I forgot someone, do not hesitate to complain.

Werner Heuser <wehe@snafu.de>

He said: "yesterday I had time enough to read your document. It's great and in the next issue of my HOWTO (probably 2. December) I will make a link to it."

He did.

LDP <linux-howto@metalab.unc.edu>

The Linux Documentation Project accepted the PLIP-Install-HOWTO without any hesitation.

Graham Bosworth <graham@bozikins.connectfree.co.uk>

Graham corrected my bad English all over the document. Several times. Graham told me that Suse includes a PLIP installation process.

Simon Forget <sforget@camelot.ca>

Simon had a problem with his pcmcia floppy drive. So he led me search for a solution that is, in fact, simpler and faster (the DOS one).

Andrew Clausen <clausen@gnu.org>

Andrew suggested that I talk about parted http://www.gnu.org/software/parted

Florent SAUNIER <FlorentSAUNIER@sabetflo.freesurf.fr>

Florent wrote the section called "Installing Slackware/Caldera".

Tomas Pospisek <tpo@spin.ch>

Tomas also corrected my bad english.

Brad Rigby <brigby@rocketmail.com>

Brad corrected a bug in the Slackware section (inverted IP adresses).

Donald Becker <becker@super.org>

Donald wrote the PLIP kernel documentation
/usr/src/linux/Documentation/networking/PLIP.txt

Tilmann Bubeck <bubeck@think-at-work.de>

Tilmann wrote the section called "Installing RedHat 6.x".

Leonard den Ottolander <leonardjo@hetnet.nl>

Leonard wrote the section called "Installing RedHat 7.x".

Richard Barrington (rich_b_nz@clear.net.nz)

"Under linux 2.4, the described method of setting irq doesn't work. it needs insmod parport_pc io=0x378 irq=7 otherwise it will default to no irq." Thanks Richard.

Matt Haycraft (Matt.Haycraft@dakotaimaging.com)

Matt discovered and resolved a plip problem between 2.2.14 and 2.2.16 kernels. See Known problems section.


Next Previous Contents