Linuxdoc Linux Questions
Click here to ask our community of linux experts!
Custom Search
Next Previous Contents

13. Acknowledgements

Special thanks to Andrew Tridgell ( tridge@linuxcare.com) for starting and directing the Samba project and for keeping this document honest.

Brad Marshall ( bmarshall@plugged.net.au) and Jason Parker ( jparker@plugged.net.au) contributed time, patience, scripting and research.

Adam Neat ( adamneat@ipax.com.au) and Dan Tager ( dtager@marsala.com) contributed the bash scripts used to back up Windows machines to a Linux host.

Matthew Flint () told me about the use of the 'interfaces' option in smb.conf.

Oleg L. Machulskiy ( machulsk@shade.msu.ru), Jeff Stern ( jstern@eclectic.ss.uci.edu), Dr. Michael Langner ( langner@fiz-chemie.de and Erik Ratcliffe ( erik@caldera.com) suggested modifications to the section on Sharing A Linux Printer With Windows Machines.

Alberto Menegazzi ( flash.egon@iol.it) contributed the MagicFilter setup to enable a Linux machine to share a Windows printer.

Rakesh Bharania ( rbharani@cisco.com) contributed the suggestion for Cisco router configuration.

Rich Gregory ( rtg2t@virginia.edu) and others suggested that this document show some details about the smbfs package and its use.

Andrea Girotto ( icarus@inca.dei.unipd.it) contributed a number of valuable suggestions throughout the document.

Thanks, also, to all of the international translators that have brought this HOWTO to the non-English speaking world: Takeo Nakano ( nakano@apm.seikei.ac.jp), Klaus-Dieter Schumacher ( Klaus-Dieter.Schumacher@fernuni-hagen.de), Andrea Girotto ( icarus@inca.dei.unipd.it), Mathieu Arnold ( arn_mat@club-internet.fr), Stein Oddvar Rasmussen ( Stein@kongsberg-energi.no) Nilo Menezes ( nmenezes@n3.com.br) and many others for whom I don't have contact details.


Next Previous Contents